Jethro Tull | Albums | Tube Maps & Underground Band Maps

Regular price $27.42

Tax included.

About Jethro Tull:

Jethro Tull is a British progressive rock band formed in 1967. The band's discography consists of 30 studio albums, 9 live albums, and numerous compilations and soundtracks.

Some of their most notable albums include:

  1. "This Was" (1968) - Jethro Tull's debut album, which showcases their blues rock and folk rock influences.

  2. "Aqualung" (1971) - Considered by many to be the band's masterpiece, "Aqualung" features the hit title track and is known for its mixture of hard rock, progressive rock, and folk influences.

  3. "Thick as a Brick" (1972) - A concept album that features a single track that runs over 40 minutes in length, "Thick as a Brick" is considered a classic of progressive rock.

  4. "War Child" (1974) - Another concept album, "War Child" tells the story of a young boy's journey through a war-torn world and is known for its complex arrangements and instrumentation.

  5. "Songs from the Wood" (1977) - A return to the band's folk-rock roots, "Songs from the Wood" features traditional folk instruments such as the mandolin and bouzouki, as well as flute and acoustic guitar.

These are just a few of Jethro Tull's many notable recordings. The band continues to release music and tour to this day, and their music continues to influence generations of musicians and fans.

About Mike Bell:

Mike Bell is a Sussex-based designer who produces Tube / Underground maps of places, ideas, stories, and facts.

Mike Bell's posters are supplied from the UK in a range of standard sizes on sustainably sourced and FSC-certified stock. 

These underground lines posters are supplied in a range of A-sizes:-

A3 Poster (29.7 x 42.0 cm / 11.7 x 16.5")
A2 Poster (42.0 x 59.4 cm / 16.5 x 23.4")
A1 Poster (59.5 x 84.1 cm / 23.4 x 33.1")

Back to the top