Fleetwood Mac | Albums | Tube Maps & Underground Band Maps

Regular price $27.23

Tax included.

MikeBellMaps.com offers an original take on a classic: a tube map featuring all of Fleetwood Mac's studio albums. Detailing the intricate connections between the artists, band members and session musicians, this map is an ideal way to explore the depth and history of this iconic group. Enjoy a fascinating visual journey into the world of Fleetwood Mac.

About Fleetwood Mac:

Fleetwood Mac is a British-American rock band that was formed in London in 1967. The band has undergone numerous line-up changes throughout its history, but its most famous and successful incarnation included Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham, and Stevie Nicks.

The band's early years were characterized by a blues-oriented sound, and its first few albums featured guitarists Peter Green and Jeremy Spencer, who left the band in 1970 and 1971, respectively. After their departure, Fleetwood Mac shifted its focus towards a more pop-oriented sound, and the addition of Christine McVie's keyboard work and vocals helped cement the band's new direction.

In 1975, Fleetwood Mac released their self-titled album, which marked a turning point in the band's career. The album included hits such as "Rhiannon" and "Landslide," and helped the band achieve mainstream success. However, it was their next album, "Rumours," released in 1977, that became a true blockbuster. The album spent over a year at the top of the charts, and included classic tracks like "Don't Stop," "Go Your Own Way," and "Dreams." "Rumours" has since sold over 40 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time.

Despite their success, the band continued to experience line-up changes, with Lindsey Buckingham leaving the band in 1987 and being replaced by guitarists Billy Burnette and Rick Vito. In 1991, Christine McVie also left the band, and the remaining members continued on as a trio with Stevie Nicks and the rhythm section of Mick Fleetwood and John McVie.

Fleetwood Mac reunited in 1997 with a line-up that included all five of its most famous members, and the band has continued to tour and record sporadically in the years since. In 2018, the band announced that Lindsey Buckingham had been fired and would be replaced by guitarists Mike Campbell and Neil Finn for their upcoming tour. 

Mick Fleetwood, February 2023: "I think right now, I truly think the line in the sand has been drawn with the loss of Chris. I'd say we're done, but then we've all said that before. It's sort of unthinkable right now."

About Mike Bell:

Mike Bell is a Sussex-based designer who produces Tube / Underground maps of places, ideas, stories, and facts.

All of Mike Bell's posters are supplied from the UK in a range of standard sizes on sustainably sourced and FSC-certified stock. 

These underground lines posters are supplied in a range of A-sizes:-

A3 Poster (29.7 x 42.0 cm / 11.7 x 16.5")
A2 Poster (42.0 x 59.4 cm / 16.5 x 23.4")
A1 Poster (59.5 x 84.1 cm / 23.4 x 33.1")

Back to the top