Formula One - 2019 Season Tube Map

mike bell tube underground maps of sports F1I am pleased to offer my underground/tube map detailing the F1 2019 season, showing each of the races, those results, and the overall title outcomes.

The map can be found here, along with other F1 seasons & sports.

The 2019 Formula One World Championship was the 70th season of the Formula One World Championship, a motor racing championship for Formula One car which is recognized by the sport's governing body, the FIA, as the highest class of competition for open-wheel racing cars.

The season began on March 17, 2019, in Melbourne, Australia, and ended on December 1, 2019, in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

The championship was won by Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes, who secured his sixth World Drivers' Championship title with two races remaining in the season. Mercedes also secured their sixth consecutive World Constructors' Championship.

2019 F1 Teams:

The teams that competed in the 2019 Formula One World Championship were:

  1. Mercedes

  2. Ferrari

  3. Red Bull Racing

  4. McLaren

  5. Renault

  6. Racing Point (formerly Force India)

  7. Haas

  8. Alfa Romeo Racing (formerly Sauber)

  9. Scuderia Toro Rosso (Red Bull junior team)

  10. Williams

These teams each entered two cars in the championship, except for Racing Point and Alfa Romeo Racing, which each entered one car.

2019 F1 Drivers:

The drivers that competed in the 2019 Formula One World Championship were:

  1. Mercedes
  • Lewis Hamilton
  • Valtteri Bottas
  1. Ferrari
  • Sebastian Vettel
  • Charles Leclerc
  1. Red Bull Racing
  • Max Verstappen
  • Pierre Gasly*
  1. McLaren
  • Carlos Sainz Jr.
  • Lando Norris
  1. Renault
  • Nico Hulkenberg
  • Daniel Ricciardo
  1. Racing Point
  • Sergio Perez
  1. Haas
  • Romain Grosjean
  • Kevin Magnussen
  1. Alfa Romeo Racing
  • Kimi Räikkönen
  1. Scuderia Toro Rosso
  • Daniil Kvyat
  • Alexander Albon*
  1. Williams
  • George Russell
  • Robert Kubica*

*It's worth noting that during the season, some drivers were replaced by other drivers. Robert Kubica was replaced by Nicholas Latifi and Alexander Albon was promoted from Toro Rosso to Red Bull Racing, replacing Pierre Gasly.  

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.