Beach Boys - 1962 - 1965 - First of THREE Maps

This is the first of THREE Beach Boy maps detailing their studio album recording careers as Tube /Underground maps.

The first map can be seen & bought here at

The Beach Boys were formed in Hawthorne, California, in 1961. The group's original line-up consisted of brothers Brian, Dennis, and Carl Wilson, their cousin Mike Love, and friend Al Jardine.

The Beach Boys are one of the most influential and commercially successful bands of all time, producing hits such as "Surfin' USA," "Good Vibrations," and "Kokomo."

The band's music is known for its harmonies and catchy melodies, as well as its lyrics about surfing, cars, and romance.

Despite line-up changes and various personal issues, the Beach Boys continue to tour and record music to this day.

The Beach Boys released their first album, "Surfin' Safari," in 1962. The album included their first hit single, "Surfin' Safari," as well as "409," "Surfin' USA," and "Shut Down." Over the next few years, the Beach Boys released a series of successful albums and singles, including "Surfer Girl," "Little Deuce Coupe," and "Fun, Fun, Fun."

In 1966, the Beach Boys released their most successful album, "Pet Sounds." The album featured a more experimental and sophisticated sound than their previous releases, and included the hit singles "Wouldn't It Be Nice," "God Only Knows," and "Sloop John B."

In the 1970s, the Beach Boys' popularity began to wane, and the group went through a series of line-up changes. Despite this, they continued to release albums and singles, including "Sunflower," "Surf's Up," and "Love You."

In the 1980s and 1990s, the Beach Boys experienced a resurgence in popularity, and the group continued to tour and record new music. Some of their notable releases from this period include "Still Cruisin'" and "Summer in Paradise."

The Beach Boys are still active today, and continue to tour and record new music.

Studio Albums:

1. Surfin' Safari (1962)
2. Surfin' U.S.A. (1963)
3. Surfer Girl (1963)
4. Little Deuce Coupe (1963)
5. Shut Down Volume 2 (1964)
6. All Summer Long (1964)
7. The Beach Boys' Christmas Album (1964)
8. The Beach Boys Today! (1965)
9. Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) (1965)
10. Beach Boys' Party! (1965)
11. Pet Sounds (1966) Smiley Smile (1967)
12. Wild Honey (1967) Friends (1968) 20/20 (1969)
13. Sunflower (1970) Surf's Up (1971)
14. Carl and the Passions – "So Tough" (1972)
15. Holland (1973) 15 Big Ones (1976)
16. The Beach Boys Love You (1977)
17. M.I.U. Album (1978)
18. L.A. (Light Album) (1979)
19. Keepin' the Summer Alive (1980)
20. The Beach Boys (1985)
21. Still Cruisin' (1989)
22. Summer in Paradise (1992)
23. Stars and Stripes Vol. 1 (1996)
24. That's Why God Made the Radio (2012)
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.